To unarchive a goal, first navigate to the correct archive (depending on whether it is an organisational goal or one of your own), and selecting the folder icon or more options to unarchive.
Once restored, a goal will move back to the Workboard page, or the Planner, depending on where it came from.
Unarchive an Organisational Goal (or any other Goal)
If you archive a Goal that is not your own, you will first need to find the archived Goal by generating a Snapshot report. See this page for details.
Users with Strategy Permission have the ability to archive their own goals, as well as any other goal in the organisation. However, once archived, they only have the ability to delete goals they own. They will not be able to delete goals that belong to other users.
To learn how to permanently delete goals, take a look at our article: How to delete goals.